Wordpress Version Upgrade - WP 4.9.9
Scheduled Maintenance Report for Presslabs
Completed
The maintainance is now complete.

All production instances are now running WP 4.9.9 and all development instances are running WP 5.0.1.
Posted 6 months ago. Dec 13, 2018 - 18:36 EET
In progress
Scheduled maintenance is currently in progress. We will provide updates as necessary.
Posted 6 months ago. Dec 13, 2018 - 16:01 EET
Scheduled
This is NOT a notification about the update to the newest WordPress 5, please read below!

Today December 13th starting with 16:00 EEST ( 06:00 PST / 09:00 EST ) for 2 hours, we'll be updating Wordpress to the latest security release - 4.9.9 - on all production instances. During this time, the wp-admin can become inaccessible for brief periods of time while the new version is applied. The public sites will not be affected and they will work normally. For any inquiries during this time don't hesitate to contact us at support@presslabs.com.

We take this opportunity to let you know our plans about WordPress 5, which contains the new editor - Gutenberg. We plan on making this update mandatory in January, with the exact date to be decided and announced, based on feedback and errors we see with this new version. Today we'll update only the development/staging/testing sites to the latest version of WordPress - 5.0.1 - so you can test your sites and check the functionality of Gutenberg with your own editorial flows.

If you have any issues or questions, please drop us an email at support@presslabs.com containing the Subject: "WP 4.9.9 upgrade issues".

More details about the new version can be found at https://wordpress.org/news/2018/12/wordpress-5-0-1-security-release/
Posted 6 months ago. Dec 13, 2018 - 13:43 EET
This scheduled maintenance affected: WordPress admin.